Home > TV Programs > great gear > Archives

Nov. 22, Wed.

Special Report
Convenience and Comfort in a Capsule
On Site
CP+ : Camera & Photo Imaging Show
+Style
Traditional Footwear Turned into Slippers

* This program was first broadcast on Apr. 19, 2017.

Nov. 1, Wed.

Special Report
Giving Audio a New Life
On Site
International Nanotechnology Exhibition
+Style
A Ring Fashioned with Your Voice

* This program was first broadcast on Apr. 12, 2017.

Oct. 25, Wed.

Special Report
A Little Robot on the Lookout for Pollen
On Site
Tokyo International Gift Show
+Style
The Low-Cost Eco Revolution of Umbrellas

* This program was first broadcast on Apr. 5, 2017.

Sep. 27, Wed.

Special Edition
Special Edition
  • The Unshakeable Shelf

Sep. 20, Wed.

Special Report
Denim - The Fabric of a Town's History
On Site
Earthquake Technology EXPO
Gadgets
Introducing the Smart Stovetop

* This program was first broadcast on Mar. 15, 2017.

Aug. 16, Wed.

Special Report
Bringing Pianos Back to Life
On Site
Shopping Center Business Fair
App For That
Eternal Messages on Your Smartphone

* This program was first broadcast on Mar. 8, 2017.

Aug. 9, Wed.

+Style
Traditional Materials - Timeless Art
On Site
Wearable EXPO
Gadgets
Celebrating the Solar Watch

* This program was first broadcast on Feb. 22, 2017.

Jul, 26, Wed.

Special Report
Hot Water and Power on Wheels
On Site
Eco-Products
Gadgets
A 3D World in a Book

* This program was first broadcast on Feb. 8, 2017.

Jun. 28, Wed, Wed.

Special Report
Put on Your Dino Suit!!
On Site
Musical Instruments Fair
Gadgets
Listen to the Warmth of Wood

* This program was first broadcast on Jan. 11, 2017.

May 31, Wed.

Special Report
Matching Designers with Manufacturers
On Site
Japan Robot Week
Gadgets
A Pocket-Sized Washing Machine

* This program was first broadcast on Dec. 14, 2016.

May 3, Wed.

Special Report
Metallic Origami
On Site
International Flower Expo Tokyo
Gadgets
Wood that's Easy on the Ear

* This program was first broadcast on Dec. 7, 2016.

Apr. 26, Wed.

Special Report
A Miniature World of Paper
On Site
CEATEC Japan
Gadgets
Watches of the Finest Polish

* This program was first broadcast on Nov. 30, 2016.

Mar. 29, Wed.

Special Report
Rice - Symbol of Recovery
On Site
DIY Home Center Show
Gadgets
The New Shape of Electronic Sound

* This program was first broadcast on Oct. 12, 2016.

Mar. 22, Wed.

Special Edition
Special Edition
  • The Unshakeable Shelf

Mar. 1, Wed.

Special Part 1
The Unshakeable Shelf
Special Part 2
The All-Natural Wall Covering
On Site
SPORTEC

* This program was first broadcast on Oct. 5, 2016.

Feb. 1, Wed.

Special Report
The Future of Organic Farming
On Site
International Tokyo Toy Show
Gadgets
From Rock to Paper

* This program was first broadcast on Aug. 31, 2016.

Jan. 4, Wed.

Special Report
Fit for a Samurai, Made Today
On Site
FOOMA Japan
Gadgets
Coloring with Vegetables

* This program was first broadcast on Aug. 24, 2016.

NHK WORLD TV

UTC
Wed.
15:30 - 15:58
21:30 - 21:58
Thu.
03:30 - 03:58
09:30 - 09:58
  • Recent Stories
  • Archives
  • Presenter & Reporters